--> Skip to main content

How to automatically Erase Internet History in Google


Having announced in May, the search engine Google has finally launched the automatic deletion feature to manage Google activity history.

As the name suggests, this feature allows users to automatically delete their Google Account activity history of Chrome browser for Google Maps navigation location history.

So how do you use this new Google feature?

First, visit the Google website at the following link and sign in with your Google account.

Then, select the "three point" icon located at the top right of the Google homepage. Then, select "Control activities" or "Control activities".

Then click on the text Managing Activities and click "Choose to automatically delete" button.



After that, select the history of storage is available for Google activities. There are three options that users can choose from, namely "removing it manually," "continues for 18 months", and "continue for 3 months".

By default, Google choose "delete it manually" option to store all user activity on the Internet. This activity will be completely stored and not deleted unless the user himself decides to remove them manually.

Then, option 2 and 3 allows users to order Google periodically remove the history of activities based on the duration they want, which can range from 3 months to 8 months.

After selecting the menu, click Next> Confirm & I got it
READ MORE
Comment Policy: Please write your comments that match the topic of this page post. Comments containing links will not be displayed before they are approved.
Comments
Close Comment